Blog Post

News from us
04 January 2021

Federal Government Places One Hundred Persons on 6 months air travel restrictions.

One hundred passengers have received travelling restrictions for failing to comply with mandatory protocol on tests upon arrival as outlined by the Presidential Task Force (PTF) on COVID-19.

Top man of the PTF, Boss Mustapha, made this known in a notice to the affected passengers yesterday.

Mustapha explained that 100 defaulters would be restricted for six months, for failure to comply with the mandatory Day seven Post Arrival COVID-19 Polymerise Chain Reaction test, and that the six months restrictions, which took effect from Janaury 1, would last till June 30, 2021.

According to him, the defaulting passengers had been informed about the development and would be prevented from traveling out of the country during this period.


Leave a Reply