Blog Post

News from us
02 December 2020

Lagos Assembly Confirms Local Government Service Commissioner Nominees.

Lagos State House of Assembly has confirmed the nominees of Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu for the state’s Local Government Service Commission.

The nominees were confirmed through a voice vote coordinated by the Speaker, Mudashiru Obasa.

All the nominees appeared before the House and they were made to state their background as well as professional and political experiences.

In his Comment during the confirmation, Speaker Obasa urged the nominees to take a cue from the the way they were commended by the lawmakers, who ought to ask them questions.

Those confirmed by the Assembly were the Chairman of the Commission, Kamal Abiodun Baiyewu, Abiodun Abimbola Orekoya, Ahmed Seriki, Taofeek Adaranijo and the Vice Chairman of the APC in the state, Hakeem Bamgbala.


Leave a Reply