Blog Post

News from us
28 January 2020

Lagos gets new cabinet members, perm secs

The Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has sworn in the Newly Appointed Commissioner, Special Advisers, Permanent Secretaries and Civil Service Commission Members.

Sanwo-Olu while Swearing the appointees urged them to see their appointment as a privilege and a call to service to move the state forward in its quest to deliver the dividends of democracy to the people.

According to Governor Sanwo-Olu, Lagos can not afford to fail urging them to work for hand with other cabinet members as the administration’s Programmes were people-focused.

The Governor added that the state had a vibrant Government that would ensure that nothing goes wrong in any sector in order to attain the set objectives espoused in the THEMES agenda.

In his vote of assurance, the newly sworn-in commissioner for special duty and inter Government relations, Tayo Bamgbose Martins, thanked the Governor for giving them the opportunity to serve promising that they would not disappoint Lagosians.

The newly sworn appointees included Commissioner for special duty and inter Government relations,TayoBamgbose Martins, Special Adviser to the Governor on Central Business district, Gbenga Oyerinde, Special Adviser to the Governor on Urban Development, Ganiu Adele Ayuba, Chairman, Lagos State Civil Service Commission, Regina Fabanwo, and other four members, Permanent Secretary, Debt Management Office, Ajenifuja Adetokunbo Permanent Secretary, Adeniji Hakeem Oduyinka, as Permanent Secretary, Office of the Civic Engagement, Thorpe Isaac Olusina as the Permanent Secretary Ministry of information and Strategy among others.


Leave a Reply