Blog Post

News from us
21 January 2020

Governor Sanwo-Olu appoints five new permanent secretaries in Lagos

Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has approved the appointment of five new Permanent Secretaries.

A circular released by the Head of Service, Hakeem Muri-Okunola, confirmed the appointments as part of Governor Sanwo-Olu’s giant strides to attain the set objectives espoused in the THEMES agenda.

Okunola listed former Director of Financial Intelligence and Research at the State Treasury Office, Olujimi Ige as the new Permanent Secretary at Debt Management Office (DMO), a former Director of Finance and Accounts of the State Auditor General, Ajenifuja Adetokunbo is Permanent Secretary, Parastatal Monitoring Office, while Adeniji Oduyinka, who until now was Director of Commerce at the Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Cooperatives moves up as Permanent Secretary, Office of the Civic Engagement.

He added that a former Director of Public Affairs, Ministry of Information and Strategy, Thorpe Olusina, was confirmed the Permanent Secretary of the same Ministry, adding that Dr Aina Olugbemiga Ayoola, formerly the Medical Director at Massey Street Children’s Hospital was appointed the Permanent Secretary of the Primary Health Board.

The statement says all the appointments take immediate effect.


Leave a Reply