Blog Post

News from us
17 January 2020

Lagos Assembly confirms three commissioner-nominees

Lagos State House of Assembly has screened and confirmed, four former members and eight other nominees of Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu, for the state Executive Council, Lagos State House of Assembly, Service Commission and Civil Service Commission.

An Eight-Man ad-hoc Committee on Screening of Governor’s Nominees, headed by the Chief Whip, Rotimi Abiru had screened three Commissioner-nominees and Eight Nominees for the Commissions, saying they are fit to face the larger House for final scrutiny and confirmation.

The former members, included Akeem Bello, a former member of the eighth Assembly, Kabiru Lawal, a member of the House from sixth and seventh Assembly, and Kamal Olohunoje, Suru Avoseh were screened alongside Richard Osungboye, Tayo Bamgbose, Oyerinde Olanrewaju, Ganiu Ayuba, Olubunmi Fabanwo, Adeshina Odeyemi, Babatunde Seriki.

Tayo Bamgbose, Oyerinde Olanrewaju, Ganiu Ayuba appears before the House as Commissioner-nominees.

Akeem Bello, Kabiru Lawal and Richard Osungboye were screened for the Assembly Service Commission while Babatunde Seriki, Avoseh Suru; Adesina Odeyemi, Olubunmi Fabanwo and Kamalrudeen Olorunoje were screened for the State Civil Service Commission.

Fabanwo is the Chairman, Civil Service Commission.


Leave a Reply