Blog Post

News from us
20 December 2019

“Prepare to continue to serve Lagos State”– Sanwo-Olu urges Retired Permanent Secretaries

The Lagos State Governor, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu has called on the retired Permanent Secretaries in the State to continue serving Lagos State whenever their services are required, despite being disengaged from the structure of the civil service.

Sanwo-Olu, who was represented by the Deputy, Dr. Kadri Obafemi Hamzat, at the pen-down ceremony held at Adeyemi Bero Auditorium, Alausa Secretariat urged the retired technocrats to expect the call anytime their services are needed.

‘’As you bid the Lagos State Public Service farewell and commence a well deserved new life in retirement, I wish you all the best in your future endeavours and enjoin you all to be prepared to serve the State when you are called upon.
Describing the career public service as the engine room of government, the Governor said ‘’as technocrats, administrators and professionals in different fields of human endeavour, you play a key role in determining the ultimate success of government policies and programmes’’.

Commending the retirees, he said ‘’I sincerely appreciate each and every one of you being honoured for your collective and individual efforts in stabilizing the governance process for continuity and effectively implement government policies and programmes.
In his remarks, the Head of Service, Barrister Hakeem Muri-Okunola urged the civil servants to remain committed to the ‘’well-tested values, ethos and traditions of honesty, probity, transparency, integrity, hard work and service excellence’’.

The 15 retired Permanent Secretaries are:- Mr. Ganiyu Olanrewaju Rufai, Mrs Olufunmilayo Olabisi Onadipe, Mrs. Adebimpe Dada, Mr. Abayomi Adebisi Kadri, Mr. Senayon Adeola Hundeyin, Mrs. Olatokunboh Samiat Adeleye, Dr. Olukayode Olumuyiwa Oguntimehin, Mr. Adeshina Mohammed Odeyemi, Mrs. Maryrose Omotola Akinsanya, Engr. Ajibade Caster Kehinde Bade-Adebowale, Mrs. Olufunmilayo Adebusola Balogun, Mr. Folahan Padonu, Mr. Folarin Anthony Adeyemi , Mrs. Funlola Adesola Odunlami and Dr. (Mrs). Titilayo Fausat Goncalves.


Leave a Reply