Blog Post

News from us
06 September 2019

Federal Government approves five training schools for fire service

The Federal Government has approved five training schools for the Federal Fire Service.

Controller-General of the Service, Liman Alhaji Ibrahim, who said this in Abuja, stated that the Federal Fire Service was now better repositioned for effective service delivery.

He stated that the Service had received approval for the establishment of additional five fire service training schools which would soon take off, adding that they were located in Maiduguri, Calabar, llorin, Katsina and Umuahia.

Liman said under his leadership, the service had trained over three hundred workers in FALCK Atlantic Training Centre, Ipara, Ogun State and the National Fire Academy, Sheda, Abuja.


Leave a Reply