Blog Post

News from us
20 September 2018

Pinnick re-elected as NFF President

Amaju Pinnick was on Thursday afternoon, re-elected the president of Nigeria Football Federation.

Pinnick got 34 votes to beat three Aminu Maigari the immediate past President of NFF, Taiwo Ogunjobi, 1st Vice President of CAF, and Chinedu Okoye, proprietor of amateur league club, Bimo FC as he was voted for the second term in the office.

Muhammed Katu, chairman of the Electoral committee for the election, announced the results.

FIFA representatives, Luca Piazza and Solomon Mudege were among football chiefs who witnessed the election.

In all, 44 delegates from states football federation and other bodies including coaches, referees associations and players unions, participated in the election which took place in Katsina State.

 Ibrahim Gusau was re-elected Chairman of FA Chairmen unopposed following the withdrawal of Ifeanyi Uba from the contest.
In spite of the withdrawal, Gusau had 42 votes, while Uba had one vote.

Elections into the offices of first Vice President, Chairman of Chairmen and other members of the NFF board were still in progress as of the time of filing this report.


Leave a Reply